21 Leaders for the 21st Century Awards Gala Registration Deadline: Friday, Nov. 10th

On Tuesday, November 14, 2023, Women’s eNews will honor ’21 Leaders for the 21st Century’ at its 23rd Annual Gala in New York City. The 2023 honorees were selected due to their unbridled Courage by standing up to long-standing patriarchal barriers to securing equal rights.

“Women’s eNews is honored to salute these courageous individuals and organizations that have shown true courage during these very challenging times,” says Lori Sokol, PhD, Executive Director and Editor-in-Chief of Women’s eNews. “As we prepare to go to the voting booths next year at this time, it is important to bring these crucial issues to light in order to elect candidates who support the marginalized, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, race or disabilities.

The 2023 Honorees Include:

Rebecca Cokley, US Disability Rights Program Officer at the Ford Foundation (Recipient of the Loreen Arbus Champion for Disabilities Award)

Andrea Constand, Winning plaintiff in the case against Bill Cosby

Eleni Delimpaltadaki Janis, CEO/Chief Investment Officer, Equivico

Maeve DuValley, Author of Coming Out Trans in Corporate America

Anna Fishbeyn, Award-winning filmmaker and President of XOFeminist Productions

Ellen Galinsky, President of the Families and Work Institute

Ruchira Gupta, Emmy winning journalist and founder of the anti sex trafficking NGO Apne Aap

Anita Hill, Lawyer, author and Professor Social Policy, law and Women’s Studies at Brandeis University

LIFT, a non-profit whose mission is to break the cycle of poverty by investing in parents

Carolyn Maloney, Former Congressperson and current Chair of the ERA Coalition (Recipient of the Edie Windsor Champion for LGBTQ Rights Award).

Ms. Magazine, Pioneering feminist magazine celebrating its 50th Anniversary

Diane Masciale, VP & GM, WLIW21/WLIW-FM and Co-Executive in Charge, ALL ARTS, The WNET Group

Susan Mazrui, Director, Global Public Policy, AT&T Services, Inc.

Peer Defense Project, Provides free legal education enabling youth who face injustice to transform the law

Tiara Parker, Anti-gun violence activist and survivor of the Pulse nightclub massacre

Jean Shafiroff,  Advocate for marginalized communities, Author of Successful Philanthropy

Shattering Glass, A national organization that works to create a world where gender equality is the norm

Natalie Trevonne, CEO & Lead Designer, Not Your Inspiration

ZAN Times , Global news organization reporting on the status of women and girls in Afghanistan

The Disappearance of Shere Hite: Breakthrough Film of the Year 

Loreen Arbus, President of the Loreen Arbus Foundation and Loreen Arbus Productions and activist for people with disabilities, will serve as Honorary Gala Chair for the eighth consecutive year. Deborah Santana, peace and social justice activist for women and people of color, will serve as Honorary Gala Co-Chair for the fourth consecutive year. Previous honorees have included White House Press Secretary Karine Jean-Pierre, Black Lives Matter co-founder Patrisse Cullours, former President of Ireland Mary Robinson, and many other women of distinction.

The Gala Dinner will take place at Club 101’s luxurious ballroom (101 Park Avenue), in New York City, beginning at 6pm. 

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button